Academy Organisation

Below is a general overview of how staffing is structured at Red House Academy including the Senior Leadership Team, Middle Leaders and Heads of Year.

Academy Leadership Team

Red House Academy's Senior Leadership Team comprises:

Mr M. Robson, Executive Principal

Mr M. Burns, Principal

Mrs G. Knox, Associate Principal

Mr J. Bedford, Vice Principal (Deep Support)

Mrs A. Searle, Assistant Principal (Deep Learning)

Mr L. Henson, Assistant Principal (Deep Experience)

Mrs S. Mitchinson, Associate Assistant Principal (Deep Support)

Mrs N. Westgate, Associate Assitant Principal (Deep Learning)

Mrs H. Brooke, Associate Assistant Principal (Deep Learning)


There are 12 Departments in the Academy; each has a Curriculum Leader, with several middle leaders having responsibilities for areas such as Literacy or Numeracy or vocation education.

PE and Performing Arts
Technology (Includes DT, Art & IT)
Humanities and MFL

Pastoral Structure

The Pastoral Team consists of Inclusion Coordinator, Education Welfare Officer, Consequences Gate Keeper and 3 Learning Managers. The academy also has an Attendance & Cover Manager and Safeguarding and Welfare Officer.


The Special Educational Needs and Disability Support is the SENCo, Inclusion Coordinator and Teaching Assistants.

Associate Staff

The academy has a range of support staff whose services are essential in the everyday running of the academy. Staff posts within the academy include Technicians, administrative support and main office staff, Reprographics Technician, Finance Technician, Examinations Officer, Cover Supervisors, ICT Technician, Caretaking and Cleaning staff, Catering Manager and Catering staff.

Privacy Notice for Staff